Your XClass TV account stores all the Streaming Networks you have subscribed to. Once you deactivate your account, you’ll no longer have access. After your account is deactivated, your TV will need to be setup again.
In order to deactivate your XClass TV Account, sign into your XClass TV account and:
• Unsubscribe to any current subscriptions by going to Subscriptions
• Unpair your TV by going to Devices (Your TV will factory reset, and you will need to sign back into any subscribed applications)
• Select Deactivate account under Account information by going to Account
Once confirmed, your method of payment on file will be removed automatically and you’ll be emailed a confirmation.
Do I need to deactivate my account if I am giving away my XClass TV?
You do not have to deactivate your account. You can follow the privacy protection steps before you give away your XClass TV.
Can I reactivate my account with the same email address?
No, you’ll need to use a different email address to setup a new account.